Prepping

February 26, 2008 at 11:34 am Leave a comment

I spent most of Monday preparing for things I’m doing later in the week:

3rd Grade Readers’ Theatre

We’ll be using new digital audio recorders to capture the performances on Wednesday, so Jody and I practiced using them. I read (most of) the instruction manual and we recorded ourselves and successfully uploaded the Windows Media file onto a computer. From there I hope to put it up on my blog. Jody and I had a discussion about the copyright issues inherent in sharing performances of plays. We agreed that posting the play on my blog would most likely constitute Fair Use, but Jody is still considering contacting the author of the play for her permission. An alternative to this (for future reference) would be taking the time to write my own version of the play; because it’s an Aesop’s Fable, it’s in the public domain.

5th Grade Poetry Book Talks 

I’d already gathered a stack of books for this, but when I looked at it on Monday I thought it was imbalanced (too much funny stuff and not enough serious stuff) and too much (if I talk more than 15 books it will take too long). So I took some books out and put some new books in. I also made a sign for the display I’ll put up on Friday and typed up my list.

Entry filed under: Book Talks, lesson planning.

Friday the 15th (with pictures!) Lorraine Visits


Recent Posts